Article ID: 3289, created on Nov 30, 2007, last review on Apr 25, 2014
No, you can't import websites that were created outside SiteStudio. You can only create new sites and edit them later on.
Moreover, if a user removes a page (or clicks the "Start Over" link that caused removing of their whole site) in SiteStudio, there is no way to import it from the published site. You cannot just copy user's pages (sites) that were created with SiteStudio from one place (server) to another to make them work in SiteStudio again. The only way for users to prevent undesired loss of their sites is to save them with the SiteStudio Save feature that is available in the Site Settings section.